Author Topic: Compile SetupBuilder  (Read 15989 times)

smpete33

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Compile SetupBuilder
« on: December 03, 2009, 02:45:46 PM »
If you attempt to use a variable in the path for the project file, the SetupBuilder compile action no longer works.  Once you use a variable, it no longer knows what version of SetupBuilder you are using and the action will fail.  Could we assign the version of setupbuilder in the options so variables can be used in this Action?

Thank you.

Arnor Baldvinsson

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Compile SetupBuilder
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2009, 03:15:14 PM »
Hi Shane,

Thanks for this - I think I have had this reported before.  I'll take a look at it right now and see what I can do about it:)

Best regards,
Arnor Baldvinsson - Icetips Alta LLC

Arnor Baldvinsson

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Compile SetupBuilder
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2009, 03:31:32 PM »
Hi Shane,

Ok, this is fixed in my latest beta build which you can download from:

http://www.icetips.com/betas/BuildAutomatorInstallBETA%206.exe

It will automatically detect the variable in the path and get the correct SB version and everything works like a charm:)  Please check it out and let me know if you have any problems with it:)

Best regards,
Arnor Baldvinsson - Icetips Alta LLC

smpete33

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Compile SetupBuilder
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 10:59:04 AM »
Arnor,

I dowloaded the new beta and discovered my maintenance plan had expired.  I renewed and tried using the new maintenance plan key, but the install still says my key has expired.  Does it take some time on your system for the new key to update?